I produced these boards are part of my college work, the project we were required to complete was to redesign an assigned product to incorporate features from the Smart Forvision concept car.I was given the Panasonic HX_WA10 duel camera to redesign. From there I looked at the brand identity of Panasonic and Smart and what colours and shapes they commonly us. I also looked into product predecessors of both companies and the competing products of the Panasonic camcorder on the market at the moment.From studying these aspects of the two companies, I put together a moodboard of the form benchmarking, highlighting what shapes, curves, colours etc which I would like to incorporate into my final design. After the research came the concept stage where I had three concepts:

 

  From this I came to the final redesign of the panasonic HX_WA10 duel camera shown below. 

